Current Members

Members are the backbone of Arts Alliance Illinois: the largest connected state-level arts advocacy network fighting for arts resources and policies that benefit its members and all Illinois residents.

For more information about membership, please email Erick Deshaun Dorris at

Below is a list of current members. Please note that our membership roster is updated monthly.

Member Organizations

40 North/88 West
A Red Orchid Theatre
Access Contemporary Music
Ahsek Innovation
Albany Park Theater Project
American Blues Theater
American Indian Center
Artist Life, NFP
Arts DuPage – DuPage Foundation
Arts Quincy
Artspace 304
ArtsPartners of Central Illinois
Beck Entertainment
Beverly Theatre Guild
Big Dipper Projects, Inc.
Black Alphabet NFP
Bolingbrook Arts Council
Brushwood Center at Ryerson Woods
Buchanan Center for the Arts
C21 Women?s Ensemble
Cathy Taylor Public Relations Inc.
Cedarhurst Center for the Arts
Centro de Informacion, Arte, Y Cultura Centroamericano
Chicago a cappella
Chicago Architecture Foundation
Chicago Children’s Museum
Chicago Children’s Theatre
Chicago Cultural Alliance
Chicago Dancemakers Forum
Chicago Federation of Musicians
Chicago Gay Men’s Chorus
Chicago High School for the Arts
Chicago Humanities Festival
Chicago Jazz Philharmonic
Chicago Latino Theater Alliance
Chicago Shakespeare Theater
Chicago Sinfonietta
Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association
Chicago Youth Shakespeare
Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestras

Christopher Art Gallery at Prairie State College
Cinema Gallery
CIRKA (Collaborative Initiative to Revive Kankakee Arts)
CNL Projects
DanceWorks Chicago
DANK Haus German American Cultural Center
Decatur Area Arts Council
Definition Theatre
Edwardsville Arts Center
Egyptian Theatre
EIU Doudna Fine Arts Center
Elgin Cultural Arts & Special Events
Elizabeth Neukirch PR Consulting
Evanston Made
FAME Center
Farwell House
Fine Arts Building
Foundation for Homan Square
Freeport Art Museum
Gallery 510 Arts & Framing
Gene Siskel Film Center
Geneva Center for the Arts
Geneva Cultural Arts Commission
Giordano Dance Chicago
Gods Music Production
Goodman Theatre
Grant Park Music Festival
Greater Livingstone County Arts Council
Harris Theater for Music and Dance
Heartland Festival Orchestra
Heritage Chorale
Hoogland Center for the Arts
Hubbard Street Dance Chicago
Hyde Park Art Center
Illinois Art Education Association
Illinois Art Station
Illinois Dance Education Organization
Illinois High School Art Exhibit
Illinois Humanities
Illinois Philharmonic Orchestra
Illinois Public Broadcasting Council

International Latino Cultural Center
International Music Foundation
Intonation Music
James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts
Joel Hall Dancers & Center
Joffrey Ballet
Kalapriya Foundation, Center for Indian Performing Arts
Kirkland Fine Arts Center at Millikin University
Krannert Art Museum
Larry’s Boys School Program
Local Glass Studio, LLC
Lyric Opera of Chicago
Madron Gallery
Maywood Fine Arts
McAninch Arts Center at College of DuPage
McLean County Arts Center
Meher Dance Company
Merit School of Music
Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra
MOMENTA Dance Company
Monkey Aerial Arts LLC
Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago
National Museum of Gospel Music
Navy Pier, Inc.
North Central College Fine & Performing Arts
North Central Illinois ARTworks
North Lawndale Community Coordinating Council
North Shore Choral Society
Northlight Theatre
NPR Illinois | 91.9 UIS
Oak Park Area Arts Council
Old Town School of Folk Music
Perennial Theatre Chicago
Porchlight Music Theatre
Quad City Arts
Quincy Art Center
Ravinia Festival Association
Rebuild Foundation
Rise Community Development

Rockford Art Museum
Rockford Symphony Orchestra
Salt Creek Ballet
Sandwich Opera House
School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC)
Segundo Ruiz Belvis Cultural Center (SRBCC)
South Shore Drill Team & Performing Arts Ensemble
South Side Jazz Coalition
Special Gifts Theatre
Springfield Area Arts Council
St. Louis Volunteer Lawyers and Accountants for the Arts
Starved Rock Country Community Foundation
Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Strategy for Access Foundation NFP
The African American Arts Alliance of Chicago
The Art Institute of Chicago
The Art Odyssey
The Arts of Life
The Gift Theatre
The Hub-Arts and Cultural Center
The League of Chicago Theatres
The Metal Shop Performance Lab LLC
The Peoria Art Guild
The Poetry Foundation
The Special Consensus
The Story Theatre
Three Brothers Theatre
TimeLine Theatre Company
Turnstone Strategies
Two Rivers Arts Council
UIC College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts
United States Artists
Urban Gateways
Varsity Center for the Arts
Waukegan Arts Council
Western Illinois Museum
Wheaton Yamaha Music School
Winifred Haun & Dancers
Writers Theatre
WTTW Communications

Individual Members

Quinn Adamowski
Deb Anderson
Audrey Avril
Joe Bowie
Nancy Brannaman
Monica Brown
Sophie Buchmueller
Katherine Burgess
Lauren Busiere
Emily Calvo
DeAnna Carlson
Kelly Carter
Kristen Caruso
Michael Charles
Timothy Crawford
Jean de St Aubin
Angelica Del Mar
Ron Duplack
Mohamed Elgendy
Scott Enloe
Matthew-Lee Erlbach

Joshua Favors
Caroline Focht
Lauren Freedman
Claudia Freeman
Lisa Frost
Denise Gamble
Emma Rose Gudewicz
Lourdes Guerrero
Joey Hatch
Ellie Hazlett
Bruce Heyman
Samantha Hostert
Laura Husar Garcia
Mekeda Johnson-Brooks
Jamie Jones
Kendra Keefer
Jean Klingle
Steve Kost
Allison Lacher
Lea Lathan
Emily Loar

Elaine Luther
Edward Martin
Lorimar Matos
Fred Matthews
Cecil McDonald
Marie McKessy
Kristan McKinsey
Margot McMahon
Harvey Moshman
Pamela Murphy
Susan Musich
Valerie Nicholson
Lynn Osmond
Kelly Pack
Rose Parisi
Mia Park
Deborah Peltz
Cait Prestage
Patty Pyrz
Gordon Quinn

Lou Ella Rose Cabalona
Dennis Rossow
Susan J Rothchild
Carrie Sauter
Sarah Shirk
Jessica Sieck
Eva Silverman
Daniel Templin
Jamie Thome
Katie Troccoli
Chris Vallillo
Gibran Villalobos
Angela Wilson
Henry Wishcamper
Patrice Wooldridge
Patrick Wooldridge
Lisa Yates
Angela Young Smucker
Jessica Zakula
Mary Zunick